Boathouse XIV, known as the Latham-Scott Boathouse, was built in 1905 for the Trinity Hall Boat Club.
This boathouse may look symmetrical at first with its twin gables, but on closer inspection, it is far from it. The chimney and weathervane placement is idiosyncratic, as are the windows and doors. Even the pargeting differs on each gable. Sara and Naomi decided on an suitably unusual split, which allowed for the intricate pargeting work to be shown in both photography and penwork.
This is one of a series of images of the wonderfully eclectic and iconic series of boathouses that are found along the River Cam.
Fine art archival giclee print on 100% cotton PhotoRag paper.
Prints have both artists’ signatures, the title, and edition number (where applicable) on a small white margin between the image and the mount.
Framed dimensions: approx 58 x 51cm